Go TO Content
Chairman of the Slovak-Taiwanese Parliamentary Friendship Group Leads a Delegation to Taiwan
Date: 2011/03/03    Data Source: 公眾外交協調會
No. 054 2011/03/03 Chairman of the Slovak-Taiwanese Parliamentary Friendship Group Leads a Delegation to Taiwan At the invitation of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of China (Taiwan), Mr. Ivan Stefanec, Chairman of the Slovak-Taiwanese Parliamentary Friendship Group, will lead a 11-member delegation to visit Taiwan from March 3 to 8, 2011. The delegation is comprised of seven members of the National Council of the Slovak Republic (Slovakia’s Parliament), including Mr. Ivan Stefanec, Mrs. Katarina Bibulkova, Mr. Pavol Kubovic, Mrs. Edita Pfundtner, Mr. Martin Fedor, Mr. Jozef Viskupic and Mr. Richard Oravec, as well as three government officials and advisors. The delegation will have an audience with President Ma Ying-jeou, attend a ceremony to confer the Friendship Medal of Diplomacy on Mr. Ivan Stefanec at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and call on Legislative Yuan President Jing-pyng Wang as well as Vice-President Tseng Yung-chuan. They will also call at the Government Information Office, the Small and Medium Enterprise Administration of the Ministry of Economic Affairs, and the Slovak Economic and Cultural Office, Taipei. The Delegation will also be visiting the Hsinchu Science Park, the Industrial Technology Research Institute, the NTU Innovation Incubation Center, the Taipei Neihu Technology Park, as well as tour the National Palace Museum, Taipei International Flora Exposition, Lungshan Temple, Taipei “101“, Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, Guanghua Digital Plaza and the Taroko National Park. Mr. Ivan Stefanec is currently Chairman of the EU Affairs Committee and Chairman of the Slovak-Taiwanese Friendship Group in the Slovakia’s Parliament. Being here will give the delegation a better understanding of most recent political and economic developments in Taiwan. (E)